Prayer From a Heavy Heart


Heavenly Father,

Tonight my heart is heavy… but empty at the same time. As I think about how I’m feeling, I wonder how many others are feeling the same.. or even worse, tonight. Lord, when I am tempted to focus on the weight of my own heart and the pain of my own situation, please help me to remember that there are others who are suffering as well. Father, help me to see the needs of the people who are put in my path. Help me to focus on You and Your faithfulness. Help me to share the grace that you have afforded me, with others who are so desperately in need of You.

Father, as I come before you tonight, I offer up to You my broken and empty heart. I ask that you heal my brokenness… that you would put me back together again… as You have done so many times before. Father, I ask that you would take this emptiness and fill it. Fill it with Your Spirit and with Your grace. Fill it with Your mercy and hope. Father, fill it with Your love. Lord, I ask you to fill my heart to overflowing… so that I may have an abundance to offer others in Your Name.

Lord, There are so many people that i come in contact with every day who are broken and hurting. There are so many people who are in need of Your love. Please help me to shift my focus from my own heavy heart so that I may see the need in others.. so that I may see them as You see them. Help me to offer words of encouragement. Give me each word that you would have me to say and guide me to those who are willing to hear. Help me. Lord to hear your voice and to be sensitive to the leading of Your Spirit. Father, I ask that you would use me to offer hope and encouragement to those who are hurting. Use me to share your Truth and to point the way to You for those who are searching.

Help me, Father, to always look to you to fill the emptiness inside and not to accept any counterfeit offered by this world.

Father, I am so thankful for your faithfulness. You are always right here when I need peace and healing. You always offer your comfort when I need it most. There is no greater joy than exchanging all that is broken in me for your perfect healing. Thank you, Lord, for making me whole… for reminding me again that you are in control, that nothing surprises you or catches you off guard. I am comforted in knowing that you are using every event in my life to accomplish something beautiful and good. You have promised that you would cause all things to work together for my good. You have declared that you have plans for me… Plans to give me a hope and a future. Father, I have no doubt that you are faithful. And I am so thankful.

In Christ’s Name,

Amen

About Shirley Ann Hebert

I am an extremely blessed, recently re-married, mother of four AMAZING children. Above that, I am a child of God! I pray that He would use this blog to speak through me to those who are hurting and discouraged. My goal is to share whatever is given by our LORD to uplift and encourage those who, like me, are blessed beyond measure, but still sometimes find themselves struggling to find answers and need a little encouragement. If you are in need of encouragement. I pray that you find it here, in the words that He speaks through me.
This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Prayer From a Heavy Heart

  1. Lori says:

    Rest in His love today. He cares for you. He sees your heart. He knows your hurt!!

  2. Pingback: How to Help the Heavy Heart | Helping Hearts

Share your thoughts...

