The Sacrifice Found In Thank Offerings


These were the perfect words to read at this very second in my life. Right now I’m going through the most unimaginably painful trial. But as my heart breaks inside me, I am also growing close to my LORD in a way that I never have before. While I am not yet able to say that I am thankful for the trial, I CAN sincerely say that I am grateful for the way He is changing me as He carries me through each new day of this, the most painful time in my life.
Thank you for sharing. 🙂

Inspirational Christian Blogs

4682_4682_5

“Those who sacrifice thank offerings honor Me, and to the blameless I will show My salvation.”   Psalm 50:23 (NIV)

“I am the true vine, and My Father is the gardener. He cuts off every branch in Me that bears no fruit, while every branch that does bear fruit He prunes so that it will be even more fruitful.”   John 15:1-2 (NIV)

When we choose to thank and praise God, especially while enduring a difficult trial, we are offering up a true sacrifice of love to our Creator.  This conscious effort of worship comes only through faith.  Our thank offerings honor Him. In 1 Thessalonians 5:18 we are encouraged to, “Give thanks in ALL circumstances; for this is God’s will for (us/you) in Christ Jesus.”

So do we really need to thank Him for an illness or loss? No, not exactly.  However, I do suggest that we thank God…

View original post 344 more words

About Shirley Ann Washam

I am an extremely blessed, divorced mother of four AMAZING children. Above that, I am a child of God! I pray that He would use this blog to speak through me to those who are hurting and discouraged. My goal is to share whatever is given by our LORD to uplift and encourage those who, like me, are blessed beyond measure, but still sometimes find themselves struggling to find answers and need a little encouragement. If you are in need of encouragement, I pray that you find it here, in the words that He speaks through me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Sacrifice Found In Thank Offerings

  1. Victoria Cox says:

    Article writing is also a excitement, if yoou be familiar with after that you can
    write if not it is complex to write.

Share your thoughts...

