You Are My Hiding Place By: Shirley Ann Washam


You are my Hiding Place
By: Shirley Ann Washam

Lord, take away this fear in me. Replace it with new faith.
Help me through this trial, Lord. Renew my strength, I pray.
Wipe away these doubts inside and make my heart brand new.
Father, even as I struggle, please help me to trust in You.

Help me remember all those times, You showed up and saved the day.
And when everyone else had left me, You didn’t walk away.
You never break a promise, Lord. And You’re always here with me.
when I’m at my weakest, You offer me Your strength.
Father, every time I falter, You cover me with grace.
And when the storms of life are raging, You are my Hiding Place.
You are my Hiding Place.

I know You have great plans for me, to give me all Your best.
You take away my burdens. In their place, You give me rest.
You offer me Your peace, Lord, when I trust in You.
And when my heart is broken, You will make it new.
Father, You are ever faithful. Please help me to believe;
All the promises You’ve spoken. For Your truth will set me free.

Help me remember all those times, You showed up and saved the day.
And when everyone else had left me, You didn’t walk away.
You never break a promise, Lord. And You’re always here with me.
when I’m at my weakest, You offer me Your strength.
Father, every time I falter, You cover me with grace.
And when the storms of life are raging, You are my Hiding Place.
You are my Hiding Place.

About Shirley Ann Washam

I am an extremely blessed, divorced mother of four AMAZING children. Above that, I am a child of God! I pray that He would use this blog to speak through me to those who are hurting and discouraged. My goal is to share whatever is given by our LORD to uplift and encourage those who, like me, are blessed beyond measure, but still sometimes find themselves struggling to find answers and need a little encouragement. If you are in need of encouragement, I pray that you find it here, in the words that He speaks through me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

