This is my answer to the question that was asked me about civil law’s: living by a different standard, From a Pastor’s point of view.


TRUTH!

PROPHET T. SHOCKLEY SR

Someone asked me a question about, how can a Christian live in this world and still be an effective Christian
“Every nation and social civil society functions on laws and customs that make that society work. These functions depend on the constitution and a body law that create a context and reference for social behavior and relating to the government and other members of the society. The result is a culture of laws and principles that serve as regulations, values, morals, and standards that govern the citizen’s relationship with the authority structure and its disposition as it relates to expectations within the constitutional framework. In essence, all nations and kingdoms contain inherent principles “and laws that must be adhered to by each citizen in order for the citizen to benefit from his citizenship privileges and rights. These laws and principles are called by Jesus, “Keys of the Kingdom.”
Have you…

View original post 517 more words

About Shirley Ann Washam

I am an extremely blessed, divorced mother of four AMAZING children. Above that, I am a child of God! I pray that He would use this blog to speak through me to those who are hurting and discouraged. My goal is to share whatever is given by our LORD to uplift and encourage those who, like me, are blessed beyond measure, but still sometimes find themselves struggling to find answers and need a little encouragement. If you are in need of encouragement, I pray that you find it here, in the words that He speaks through me.
This entry was posted in Christianity. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

