Your Word, by Shirley Ann Washam


Image

In sorrow, I look to it for comfort.

In fear, I look to it for peace.

When I feel alone and abandoned,

It assures me You will never leave.

 

In pain, I look to it for healing.

In need, it says You will provide;

And when I feel oppressed by the darkness,

I look to it to find the Light.

 

Your word sustains generations.

It feeds the multitudes.

It binds the wounds of the broken,

Your Word is hope and life and truth.

 

By it, was created

All that we hear and feel and see.

And by it, You brought to being,

All that will ever be.

 

Your Word is perfect and unchanging;

Infallible, complete.

Your Word is living and it’s breathing.

It is alive in me.

About Shirley Ann Washam

I am an extremely blessed, divorced mother of four AMAZING children. Above that, I am a child of God! I pray that He would use this blog to speak through me to those who are hurting and discouraged. My goal is to share whatever is given by our LORD to uplift and encourage those who, like me, are blessed beyond measure, but still sometimes find themselves struggling to find answers and need a little encouragement. If you are in need of encouragement, I pray that you find it here, in the words that He speaks through me.
This entry was posted in Christianity, faith, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Your Word, by Shirley Ann Washam

  1. Your word, and ezekiel was speaking and said oh year bones hear the word of the Lord. Anytime you make a decree with the name of Jesus , your word is converted to the word of God.
    Thanks John
    http://www.everydaydevotional.com/

Share your thoughts...

