Psalm 116


 I love the Lord, for he heard my voice;I will call on him as long as I live. The cords of death entangled me,“Lord, save me!”our God is full of compassion.when I was brought low, he saved me.for the Lord has been good to you. For you, Lord, have delivered me from death,in the land of the living. I trusted in the Lord when I said,“Everyone is a liar.”for all his goodness to me? I will lift up the cup of salvation I will fulfill my vows to the Lord Precious in the sight of the Lordyou have freed me from my chains. I will sacrifice a thank offering to you I will fulfill my vows to the Lordin your midst, Jerusalem. – Psalm 116:1-19 http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Psalm116:1-19&version=NIV

About Shirley Ann Washam

I am an extremely blessed, divorced mother of four AMAZING children. Above that, I am a child of God! I pray that He would use this blog to speak through me to those who are hurting and discouraged. My goal is to share whatever is given by our LORD to uplift and encourage those who, like me, are blessed beyond measure, but still sometimes find themselves struggling to find answers and need a little encouragement. If you are in need of encouragement, I pray that you find it here, in the words that He speaks through me.
This entry was posted in Christianity. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

