Moments of Worship


What a mighty and amazing GOD we serve!
Do you ever have those moments that you have to just stop what you are doing and worship Him; worship Him because you are just so overcome, and so in awe of Him, all He is, and all He does for us?
His Grace is so amazing! And we are so undeserving. There is such a HUGE gap… On one side we have Him, His perfection, His righteousness, His holiness…
one the other side… way on the other side, there we stand… so stained with sin.
But thank God there is JESUS, standing in the gap! He’s bridging the distance. As we come to the foot of the cross, He brings us to the foot of the Throne; Right up to the foot of the Throne of Grace, where we find mercy. Sweet mercy. And when our perfect and Holy God looks down at us from His throne, He sees us completely covered in the righteousness of His Son. He doesn’t see our sins. They have been forever covered by the cleansing Blood of Jesus! Praise the LORD! He doesn’t see our brokenness! We have been made perfectly whole by the sacrifice of Christ! Alleluia!
Yes, sometimes I have to stop what I am doing and worship Him. I have to worship because in those moments when I am completely overcome by awe and wonder, I am able to do nothing else.
I live for those moments, and I pray that there will be more of them as I grow in grace.
What a mighty and amazing GOD we serve.

About Shirley Ann Washam

I am an extremely blessed, divorced mother of four AMAZING children. Above that, I am a child of God! I pray that He would use this blog to speak through me to those who are hurting and discouraged. My goal is to share whatever is given by our LORD to uplift and encourage those who, like me, are blessed beyond measure, but still sometimes find themselves struggling to find answers and need a little encouragement. If you are in need of encouragement, I pray that you find it here, in the words that He speaks through me.
This entry was posted in Christianity, faith, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

